Keeping the (very flawed) wording of Snap cards in mind:Will Shadow King even work on Lanes that are buffed by Aura cards such as Patriot or Cap. America?Rationally I would say no - you cant negate an Ongoing buff without negating the Ongoing effect itself. But thet state of Snaps flawed wording and ruling tells me otherwise and I can imagine it will really debuff entire lanes regardless of any Ongoing effect that is still working?Anyone?
“What monstrosities would walk the streets,were people's faces as unfinished as their minds."
If his effect works the same as Valkyrie's, it would be the way you say - he changes the base Power of the card, and then the Ongoing buff is applied on top of that. For example: Morbius has an Ongoing buff and thus would be unaffected by Shadow King, while The Collector gains Power each time his requirement is met, and thus would be reset to 1 Power by Shadow King.
I have spoken.
Thanks fpr the feedback. But in that case he becomes very niche?I can imagine him as a tech against Angela or Bishop but otherwise he will rarely make a difference at least in my decks.Debuffung entire lanes regardless of Aura etc. would be very powerfull though.
You must be signed in to leave a comment. Sign in here.