Grandmasters Season 2 Playoffs are here! The final week of the group stage was certainly dramatic from esports side of things and for some less sporting reasons. Let's see if we'll have less drama this week as 24 players battle it out for the three remaining places at the BlizzCon Finals.

Twitch Drops are active during the rest of the Grandmasters Season 2! Read more here.

Grandmasters Season 3 won't start until next year, and therefore Hearthstone Global Games will return for the off-season period. Read more here.


Grandmasters Shielded Conquest Format

New for season 2, the Hearthstone Grandmasters has moved away from the Specialist format and has introduced a new version of the beloved conquest. Here's how it works!

  • Matches are Best of 3. (Old version it was Bo5)
  • Players bring 4 decks.
  • Before each match starts, each player chooses a deck to shield. This deck cannot be banned.
  • After the shielded deck is chosen, each player bans a deck of their opponent.
  • Winning a game with your deck means it cannot be played again in that match.
  • The player that loses a game can choose to keep their current deck or switch to a different one.
  • Players are told what classes their opponent has remaining but not which one that has been selected.

You can read more about why the format changed in Blizzard's post on it. Our own mrgn0me did an analysis on the format and how players may choose to build their lineups.


Playoffs Format

  • The top 4 players of each region's initial groups have been re-divided into two groups.
    • Based on initial group finish: A1-B2-A3-B4 and B1-A2-B3-A4
  • Double Elimination Bracket with top 2 advancing
    • The winners of each initial group have been given an automatic win for the first round
    • The 4th place finishers have been given an automatic loss for the first round
  • The top 2 of both groups form a Single Elimination Bracket with winners going to BlizzCon
    • Matches changed to Bo5

Stream Schedule

Games are taking place Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. We're starting with the Asia-Pacific region followed by Europe and finally the Americas.

  • Asia-Pacific starts at 5 AM EDT (11 AM CEST, 2 AM PDT)
  • Europe starts at noon EDT (6 PM CEST, 9 AM PDT)
  • Americas starts at 4 PM EDT (10 PM CEST, 1 PM PDT)

Matches and Brackets

The official Hearthstone site has you covered!

  • Playoffs matches can be found here.
  • The concluding round's games from last week are just one tab away here.
  • You can follow the playoffs brackets here.

Don't forget that you can find the decklists of each player by clicking the i-icon of the match of interest!


Asia-Pacific Grandmasters


glory

Surrender

Tom60229

Tyler

Che0nsu

Alutemu

Shaxy

DawN


European Grandmasters


hunterace

Jarla

Kolento

Bunnyhoppor

Casie

ThijsNL

SilverName

Pavel


Americas Grandmasters


Monsanto

Purple

bloodyface

Justsaiyan

Fr0zen

Muzzy

Eddie

Nalguidan


Watch Live

You can watch all the action on the official Hearthstone Twitch channel.