Better nerf Irelia! Legends of Runeterra's next expansion, Guardians of the Ancient, releases next week on May 5! Here is everything we know so far:

  • 42 new collectible cards are being added to the game.
  • 3 new champions to play with; It appears we're getting Malphite, Irelia, and Zilean.
  • New boards, guardians, emotes, and card backs featuring the new champions will be released.
  • Card reveals will take place every day at 9 AM PDT (12 PM EDT, 18:00 CEST).

We'll be covering the card reveal period here on Out of Cards, so please join us each day to see what's new for Legends of Runeterra. You can watch the expansion trailer down below.


New Guardians of the Ancient Cards

While we might not be able to Killean the Zilean quite yet, we've got a few new cards to show from the Guardians of the Ancient expansion!

Clockwork Curator Card Image

Discuss this Card
Chip Card Image

Discuss this Card
Blade Card Image


Guardians of the Ancient Guide

Visit our Guardians of the Ancient Guide with up-to-date info on the expansion and all the latest card reveals!